Confirmation

I just got home from our Church’s first ever conference. I was a mess today. I was crying for almost the entire day and it wasn’t because of a bad thing. I was crying because I was, well, still am, overwhelmed by the love of God for me. Oh how I’ve forgotten how deep God’s love is. It wasn’t me who was looking for Him. It is really the other way around. He is the one who keeps chasing after me. I was so busy running around life, I somehow just shoved Him at the back of my life thinking that He won’t mind. That was the biggest mistake I’ve ever done in my life. I was crazy to prioritize the world instead of the Kingdom.

Today I said, no more! Kingdom first above all else. Worship and then the walls will come down. Time and time again, it has been proven by a lot of stories that there is power in praising God especially when there’s a mountain before you. I pray that I always get reminded to give praise no matter what the circumstances are not because I need something from God but because He deserves it.

Oh I can’t even fathom the kind of patience that He has for me. I can’t understand why He still runs after me even though I keep on failing Him. Imagine that kind of love. Imagine the depth of that love. Someone like Him loves me so deeply that it hurts me. And He knows me. My goodness, the King of Kings knows me by my name and calls me His daughter.

And you know what’s one of the things that He gave me today? A vision. A vision for myself. I’ve had several visions for other people but never for myself so this is a big deal for me. It was a new promise. I don’t know how it’s gonna happen but I am believing in faith. I will close my eyes and believe in faith that what He promised, He will fulfill.

Today I also prayed for a clean and pure heart. I prayed to be a woman of God who is so secure in His love. I prayed for the Holy Spirit to fill me up and wake up my dreams. Why I am saying this here? Because this will serve as a reminder to my future doubting self that a day like this happened and it wasn’t an imagination. I know the enemy will ask me in the future if it really came from God or was it just me. Hey devil, I am telling you now, shut up! I will take a firm hold on God and His messages for me today, no matter what you say. You can try to steal, kill and destroy, but my God is bigger than you and today, I was given a picture of a life with God. A life which I will look forward to in faith because He is a promise-keeping God.

Lastly, I hope in this lifetime, you, yes you, will experience the same freedom that I experienced when I encountered the Lord. Freedom in every sense of the word. It is now something that I think I can put into words. But once you encounter the Lord, you will feel it in your bones like you’ve never felt before.

Please don’t miss out on having a relationship with Jesus. It is worth all the costs. His love is the one that will complete you.

Much love!

Leave a comment